2x NOMINEE in the category Fashion

About The Award

Fine Art Photography Awards is one of the largest award giving bodies for a community of artists ushering an era of new trends in the world of photography. Created in 2014, this competition is a melting pot for people where passion, interest, sense of beauty and openness to diversity in photography collide in intergalactic proportions. At Fine Art Photography, we seek to find artists and unique souls who breathe and live for creativity — where we provide a platform of promotion and support in their pursuit of self-realization and development.

Since the beginning of the competition, our jurors have thoroughly reviewed and evaluated hundreds of photographs from dozens of different categories. Owing to the phenomenal trust coming from participants all over the world, within just a span of few short years, we have catapulted to a pedestal alongside the most important and highly prestigious artistic photography contests of this era.

In a world dominated by a traditional approach to photography, we know how difficult it is to break the great divide between two seemingly polarizing styles, with modern approach on one hand and traditional on the other. But take heart, for this is what Fine Art Photography is all about—it’s about you showing your own vision of the subject. At Fine Art Photography Awards, you can take center stage and allow the judges to get a glimpse of how you dissect beauty in the harmony of your photographs. In this competition, everyone is free to use any technique. Obligatory devices and other coercive methods is not how we roll. Only the final effect counts. We break all the rules, and we want you to break them with us by creating new trends in art.

Currently, our judges evaluate the work of the artists in twenty categories divided into professionals and amateurs. With such diversity, participants have a better chance at precisely defining their niche and showcasing their innovative prowess in the area they feel most comfortable with.

Links

Editorial: A New Perspective

NOMINEE / 2019/20 / Fashion

Fashion Delivery (Dangerous Altitude)

NOMINEE / 2019/20 / Fashion

Press Release

Nominee / 2019/20 / Fashion
"Her Precious Terrarium"


Nominee / 2019/20 / Fashion
"Fashion Delivery (Dangerous Altitude)"


FAPA Jury:
Mariann Fercsik - fercsik.com; Julien Palas - palast.fr; Ekaterina Busygina - ekaterinabusygina.com; Dainius Sciuka - sciuka.com; Salvatore Matarazzo - salvatorematarazzo.com; Aleksei Boiko - aleksboiko.com; Per Kasch - perkasch.com; Lena Sanver - lenasanver.myportfolio.com; Simon Åslund - instagram.com/auslund; Marietta Varga - mariettavarga.com; Per Schorn - perschorn.com

The Concept

Boundless, a woman searches for and enjoys new perspectives from various points in a room. Not gravity, or any other rules will define her.

Photographer: 2b+photo
Production, Concept and Art Direction: 2b+photo
Stylist: Carla Vanderhorst
Couture Designer: Antonio Ortega
Jewelry: Maharani Jewels
Model Agencies: John Casablancas International Model Management


The Concept

Taking to skies in a cargo airplane, three femme fatales make a fashion delivery with their favourite fashion designer in high style.

Photographer: 2b+photo
Production, Concept and Art Direction: 2b+photo
Stylist: Carla Vanderhorst
Couture Designer: Fouad Sarkis
Jewelry: Sara Weinstock
Model Agency: The Industry Model Management LA